RESOLUTION R:278-2024

RESOLUTION OF THE TOWNSHIP COUNCIL OF THE TOWNSHIP OF MONROE AUTHORIZING A LIEN BE PLACED ON VARIOUS PROPERTIES FOR FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH CHAPTER 295 OF THE CODE OF THE TOWNSHIP OF MONROE

WHEREAS, the following properties have received a notice that their property was in violation of Chapter 295 of the Code of the Township of Monroe; and

WHEREAS, the property owners failed to abate the violation within the time limits, and the Public Works Department cut the grass and abated the violation; and

WHEREAS, the Township of Monroe requested payment from the owner of record of the property and the owner of the property has failed to remit such payment.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Township Council of the Township of Monroe, County of Gloucester, State of New Jersey, that the Tax Collector is hereby authorized to place a Municipal Lien on the following properties for the grass/weed cutting on:

Date	Property Location	Block/Lot(s)	Lien Amount
<u>July 27, 2024</u>	377 S. Black Horse Pike	3202/18	\$475.00
August 23, 2024	53 Linwood Avenue	3204/18	\$400.00

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Township Clerk shall provide the Tax Collector and the Board of Health with a copy of said Resolution.

ADOPTED at a meeting of the Township Council of the Township of Monroe on October 23, 2024.

	TOWNSHIP OF MONROE	
	CNCL. PRES. CHELSEA VALCOURT	
ATTEST:		
Twp. Clerk, Aileen Chiselko, RMC or Deputy Clerk, Jennifer Harbison, RMC		

RESOLUTION R:278-2024

RESOLUTION OF THE TOWNSHIP COUNCIL OF THE TOWNSHIP OF MONROE AUTHORIZING A LIEN BE PLACED ON VARIOUS PROPERTIES FOR FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH CHAPTER 295 OF THE CODE OF THE TOWNSHIP OF MONROE

CERTIFICATION OF CLERK

The foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at a meeting of the Township Council of the Township of Monroe, County of Gloucester, State of New Jersey, held on the 23th day of October 2024 in the Municipal Complex located at 125 Virginia Avenue, Williamstown, New Jersey.

Twp. Clerk, Aileen Chiselko, RMC or Deputy Clerk, Jennifer Harbison, RMC

ROLL CALL VOTE

	AYES	NAYS	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
Cncl. Adams				
Cncl. Fox				
Cncl. Garbowski				
Cncl. Heverly				
Cncl. McKinney				
Cncl. O'Reilly				
Cncl. Pres. Valcourt				
Tally:				