#### **RESOLUTION R:173-2024**

#### **RESOLUTION OF THE TOWNSHIP COUNCIL OF THE TOWNSHIP OF MONROE IN SUPPORT OF THE SOLAR LANDSCAPE COMMUNITY SOLAR APPLICATION**

**WHEREAS,** the State of New Jersey Board of Public Utilities is accepting applications to construct community Solar Projects; and

**WHEREAS,** Chaberton Energy is applying to the New Jersey Board of Public Utilities to construct a floating community solar project on Block 9301, Lots 10 & 11 in the Township of Monroe; and

WHEREAS, the energy generated from these projects will be used to power local homes and apartments; and

WHEREAS, the Township of Monroe cares deeply about generating solar power for use by our residents.

**NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** that the Township Council of the Township of Monroe, County of Gloucester, State of New Jersey, authorizes the Mayor to sign a Letter of Support to the New Jersey Board of Public Utilities for the floating community solar project on Block 9301, Lots 10 & 11 within the Township of Monroe.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that a certified copy of this Resolution be forwarded to the Township Administrator.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that this Resolution shall take effect immediately upon passage.

**ADOPTED** at a meeting of the Township Council of the Township of Monroe on May 22, 2024.

## **TOWNSHIP OF MONROE**

## CNCL. PRES. CHELSEA VALCOURT

ATTEST:

Twp. Clerk, Aileen Chiselko, RMC or Deputy Clerk, Jennifer Harbison, RMC

## **CERTIFICATION OF CLERK**

The foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at a meeting of the Township Council of the Township of Monroe, County of Gloucester, State of New Jersey, held on the 22<sup>nd</sup> day of May 2024 in the Municipal Complex located at 125 Virginia Avenue, Williamstown, New Jersey.

Twp. Clerk, Aileen Chiselko, RMC or Deputy Clerk, Jennifer Harbison, RMC

#### **RESOLUTION R:173-2024**

# **RESOLUTION OF THE TOWNSHIP COUNCIL OF THE TOWNSHIP OF MONROE IN SUPPORT OF THE SOLAR LANDSCAPE COMMUNITY SOLAR APPLICATION**

#### **ROLL CALL VOTE**

	AYES	NAYS	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
Cncl. Adams				
Cncl. Fox				
Cncl. Garbowski				
Cncl. Heverly				
Cncl. McKinney				
Cncl. O'Reilly				
Cncl. Pres. Valcourt				
Tally:				