RESOLUTION R:212-2022

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE EXECUTION OF A USE AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE TOWNSHIP OF MONROE AND THE COUNTY OF GLOUCESTER FOR THE 2023 NUTRITION PROJECT AT THE PFEIFFER COMMUNITY CENTER

WHEREAS, the Township Council of the Township of Monroe recognizes that the County of Gloucester operates a nutrition project within the Township of Monroe; and

WHEREAS, the nutrition project provides nourishment for qualified individuals from Monday through Friday, for a maximum of 245 days per year, in order to accommodate a maximum of 100 people; and

WHEREAS, in the past, the County of Gloucester has utilized the Pfeiffer Community Center for the purposes of administering the nutrition project; and

WHEREAS, the parties have negotiated an agreement to further said cause in order to provide this program to the residents of the Township of Monroe; and

WHEREAS, the Use Agreement shall be effective from January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Township Council of the Township of Monroe that the Mayor is hereby authorized to execute said Use Agreement between the Township of Monroe and the County of Gloucester for utilization of the Pfeiffer Community Center for the Nutrition Project.

ADOPTED at a meeting of the Township Council of the Township of Monroe on November 14, 2022.

	TOWNSHIP OF MONROE	
	CNCL. PRES., GREGORY A. WOLFE	
ATTEST:		
Twp. Clerk, Aileen Chiselko, RMC or Deputy Clerk, Jennifer Harbison, RMC		

CERTIFICATION OF CLERK

The foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at a meeting of the Township Council of the Township of Monroe, County of Gloucester, State of New Jersey, held on the 14th day of November 2022 in the Municipal Complex located at 125 Virginia Avenue, Williamstown, New Jersey.

Twp. Clerk, Aileen Chiselko, RMC or Deputy Clerk, Jennifer Harbison, RMC

RESOLUTION R:212-2022

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE EXECUTION OF A USE AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE TOWNSHIP OF MONROE AND THE COUNTY OF GLOUCESTER FOR THE 2023 NUTRITION PROJECT AT THE PFEIFFER COMMUNITY CENTER

ROLL CALL VOTE

	AYES	NAYS	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
Cncl. Falcone				
Cncl. Fox				
Cncl. Garbowski				
Cncl. McKinney				
Cncl. O'Reilly				
Cncl. Valcourt				
Cncl. Pres. Wolfe				
Tally:				