#### **RESOLUTION R:153-2022**

# RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE TOWNSHIP OF MONROE TO ENTER INTO A SHARED SERVICES AGREEMENT WITH THE MONROE MUNICIPAL UTILITIES AUTHORITY

WHEREAS, the Township and the MMUA are authorized by the "Uniform Shared Services and Consolidation Act", N.J.S.A. 40A:65-4 et seq. to enter into a shared services agreement with any other local unit to provide or receive any service that each local unit participating in the shared services agreement could provide or receive on its own; and

WHEREAS, each entity seeks to lower costs of services to their respective residents and each desire to seek ways to share and/or consolidate municipal services where possible; and

WHEREAS, in attempt to identify cost savings measures the Township has discussed the ability to share services with the MMUA; and

WHEREAS, MMUA and the Township have negotiated this "Shared Services Agreement" between the Township of Monroe and the Monroe Municipal Utilities Authority attached hereto.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOVED,** by the Township Council of the Township of Monroe, County of Gloucester, State of New Jersey, that the Mayor is hereby authorized and directed to execute the attached agreement with the Monroe Municipal Utilities Authority.

**ADOPTED** at a meeting of the Township Council of the Township of Monroe on July 25, 2022.

	TOWNSHIP OF MONROE
ATTEST:	CNCL. PRES., GREGORY A. WOLFE
Twp. Clerk, Aileen Chiselko, RMC or Deputy Clerk, Jennifer Harbison, RMC	

#### **CERTIFICATION OF CLERK**

The foregoing Resolution was duly adopted at a meeting of the Township Council of the Township of Monroe, County of Gloucester, State of New Jersey, held on the 25<sup>th</sup> day of July 2022 in the Municipal Complex located at 125 Virginia Avenue, Williamstown, New Jersey.

Twp. Clerk, Aileen Chiselko, RMC or Deputy Clerk, Jennifer Harbison, RMC

## **RESOLUTION R:153-2022**

# RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE TOWNSHIP OF MONROE TO ENTER INTO A SHARED SERVICES AGREEMENT WITH THE MONROE MUNICIPAL UTILITIES AUTHORITY

### ROLL CALL VOTE

	AYES	NAYS	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
Cncl. Falcone				
Cncl. Fox				
Cncl. Garbowski				
Cncl. McKinney				
Cncl. O'Reilly				
Cncl. Valcourt				
Cncl. Pres. Wolfe				
Tally:				