### **Call to Order:**

The reorganization meeting of the Monroe Township Planning Board was called to order at 7:02 p.m. by Mrs. Farrell who read the following statement: "Notice of this meeting was given as required by the Open Public Meetings Act on December 30, 2019. A copy of the notice was given to the Township Clerk, posted on the second floor bulletin board of Town Hall, and posted on the Township website. Be advised, no new item of business will be started after 10:30 p.m. and the meeting shall terminate no later than 11:00 p.m.".

The Board saluted the flag.

Roll call: Present – Mr. Conte, Mr. Crane, Mayor DiLucia, Mr. J. Garbowski, Mr. R. Garbowski, Mr. Helsel, Mr. Kozak, Mr. O'Brien, Mr. Scardino. Absent – Mr. Laughlin, (excused), Mr. Schwaiger, (excused). Also present – Mr. Boraske, Solicitor, Mrs. Farrell, Secretary, Mrs. Orbaczewski, Clerk Transcriber.

# **Reorganization:**

# 1. Appointments to the Board by the Mayor:

a.) Dan Kozak	Class II Member	1 yr. term to expire 12/31/20
b.) Ron Garbowski	Class III Member	1 yr. term to expire 12/31/20
c.) Cornelius "Obie" O'Brien	Class IV Member	4 yr. term to expire 12/31/23
d.) Michael Laughlin	Alternate II Member	2 yr. term to expire 12/31/21

## 2. Election of Chairman

Mrs. Farrell opened nomination for the election of the Planning Board Chairman. Mr. Conte nominated Mr. Schwaiger, seconded by Mr. Garbowski. With no other nominations, Mr. Schwaiger was elected as Chairman. Voice vote; all ayes, nomination passed.

### 3. Election of Vice Chairman

Mrs. Farrell opened nominations for the election of the Planning Board Vice Chairman. Mr. Conte nominated Mr. O'Brien, seconded by Mr. Garbowski. With no other nominations, Mr. O'Brien was elected as Vice Chairman. Voice vote; all ayes, nomination passed.

# **Reorganization: (continued)**

# 4. Reorganization Resolutions

#### 1. PB-01-2020 – Planning Board Secretary

Mr. Conte nominated Mrs. Farrell as Planning Board Secretary, seconded by Mr. Crane. With no other nominations, Mrs. Farrell was appointed as Planning Board Secretary by adoption of resolution PB-01-2020. Voice vote; all ayes, nomination passed.

# 2. PB-02-2020 – Planning Board Schedule of Meetings

Mrs. Farrell indicated the April 9, 2020 meeting listed on the schedule is the evening before Good Friday and the holiday weekend for all employees. She asked if the Board would mind eliminating that meeting from the schedule. Motion by Mr. Garbowski, seconded by Mayor DiLucia to eliminate the April 9, 2020 meeting from the schedule and adopt resolution PB-02-2020. Voice vote; all ayes, motion passed.

# 3. PB-03-2020 – Planning Board Solicitor

Mr. O'Brien opened nominations for Planning Board Solicitor. Mr. Conte nominated the firm of Florio, Perrucci, Steinhardt, and Cappelli, LLC, seconded by Mr. Garbowski. With no other nominations, the firm of Florio, Perrucci, Steinhardt, and Cappelli, LLC was appointed as Planning Board Solicitor by adoption of resolution PB-03-2020. Voice vote; all ayes, nomination passed. Mr. Boraske thanked the Board for the appointment.

#### 4. PB-04-2020 – Planning Board Rules and Regulations

Motion by Mr. Crane, seconded by Mr. J. Garbowski to approve the Planning Board Rules and Regulations and adopt resolution PB-04-2020. Voice vote; all ayes, motion passed.

# 5. PB-05-2020 – Planning Board Planner

Mr. O'Brien opened nominations for the Planning Board Planner. Mr. Conte nominated the firm of Maser Consulting, seconded by Mr. R. Garbowski. With no other nominations, the firm of Maser Consulting was appointed as Planning Board Planner by adoption of resolution PB-05-2020. Voice vote; all ayes, nomination passed. Mr. Kernan and Ms. Pellegrini thanked the Board for the appointment.

# **Reorganization: (continued)**

- 4. Reorganization Resolutions: (continued)
- 6. PB-06-2020 Planning Board Engineer

Mr. O'Brien opened nominations for the Planning Board Engineer. Mr. Conte nominated the firm of T & M Associates, seconded by Mr. R. Garbowski. With no other nominations, the firm of T & M Associates was appointed as Planning Board Engineer by the adoption of resolution PB-06-2020. Voice vote; all ayes, nomination passed. Mr. DeFrank thanked the Board for the appointment.

7. PB-07-2020 – Planning Board Clerk Transcriber

Mr. O'Brien opened nominations for the Planning Board Clerk Transcriber. Mr. Crane nominated Mrs. Orbaczewski, seconded by Mr. Scardino. With no other nominations, Mrs. Orbaczewski was appointed as Planning Board Clerk Transcriber by adoption of resolution PB-07-2020. Voice vote; all ayes, nomination passed.

8. PB-08-2020 – Planning Board Official Newspapers

Motion by Mr. Kozak, seconded by Mr. R. Garbowski to approve the South Jersey Times and Courier Post as the Planning Board Official Newspapers and adopt resolution PB-08-2020. Voice vote; all ayes, motion passed.

### **Memorialization of 2019 Resolutions:**

1. PB-40-19 – App. #WSP-13-19 – Fred Slickmeyer – Site Plan Waiver Approved

Motion by Mr. Conte, seconded by Mr. Scardino to adopt resolution PB-40-19. Roll call vote: Ayes – Mr. Conte, Mr. Crane, Mr. J. Garbowski, Mr. R. Garbowski, Mr. Helsel, Mr. Kozak, Mr. Scardino, Mr. O'Brien. Nays – Zero. Abstentions – Zero.

#### **Public Portion:**

Motion passed to open the meeting to the public. There being none, motion passed to close the meeting to the public.

# **Reports:**

- 1. Mayor DiLucia wished everyone a very Happy and Healthy New Year and stated he hoped they will be able to get more good things accomplished this year.
- 2. Mr. Boraske also wished everyone a Happy New Year.
- 3. Mrs. Farrell commented that the Board has to think about the Master Plan this year. Mayor DiLucia stated they still have to organize a committee.

# **Approval of Minutes:**

1. 12/12/19 regular meeting

Motion by Mr. Helsel, seconded by Mr. J. Garbowski to approve the minutes from the December 12, 2019 regular meeting. Voice vote; all ayes, motion passed.

# **Adjournment:**

The meeting was adjourned at 7:11 p.m.

These minutes are an extract from the meeting that was held on the above date and are not a verbatim account or to be construed as an official transcript of the proceedings.

Respectfully submitted by: Ninette Orbaczewski, Clerk Transcriber.